You can quote me on that (part 7)

More quotes gleaned mainly from twitter. Most of these are not just things that I thought were cool, or cleaver, or interesting but things that impacted me, resonated deep within me and left me changed (Not so much the last one though which is just an eye brow raiser).

It’s a mockery to God to think I could lay hands on the sick had have nothing happen. Bill Johnson

It’s going to take the ages to come for you and me to know the surpassing greatness of his riches to us simply because we believe. Bill Johnson

C S Lewis

Relying on God has to begin all over again every day as if nothing had yet been done-C.S.Lewis

Paul wants our faith (our deep conviction) to rest in the power of God (1 Cor2:5). That’s more than just head knowledge. It is experiential. JulianCAdams

Some of the most honoured servants of God in evangelism have been extremely ugly men. Let me commend that to you as a study. Lloyd-Jones.

“It’s all about becoming a generation that can authentically display who Jesus is”
“If you want to know what God’s like, look at Jesus”
“He’s in you as a river, not a lake”
“Sometimes we pray in the place of obedience..prayer is important but it’s never to substitute obedience… He said heal the sick”
“Never go to bed at night without blood on your sword”
Bill Johnson

RickWarren Loved this bumper sticker: “If you love Jesus, tithe! Any fool can honk.”

It takes more than competency to make an effective ministry team — it takes chemistry. You have to like those u work with. RickWarren

If people are not healed I will not supply a rationale so that all those around me remain comfortable with the void. I pursue healing till it comes or the individual goes to be with the Lord. (Heaven touches hearth page 115). Bill Johnson

I think it was Bill Johnson who said “when you tell God you love him he puts it on speaker phone”.

If my theory is wrong God should correct the Universe, so beautiful it is Einstein

Leave a Reply

