10,000 hits

Just noticed I’ve gone past 10,000 hits. I suppose I should mark that somehow although I think most of the hits are from people searching for Mr Motivator and SWAT pictures. I used them as illustrations once and the hit count started going up rapidly. Today I got 146 hits and the top searches were for “supernova” and “usain bolt”. Almost 10% of searches look like they were vaguely related to my subject matter though.

For some unknown reason the most popular page to date is marcustutt.wordpress.com/2010/10/13/the-source-of-gold/

Looking at more stats : 0.5% of visits are return visits. 96.5 are first time hits. 6% spend more than 5 mins at the site. 37% of hits are from the USA and 25% from the UK. Here is my hit map.

Blogging through the bible is still getting some hits even though I have not updated it for months. I must get back to that soon.

 

 

Leave a Reply

