Speak to yourself

Sometimes we need to speak to ourselves.

Why are you cast down, O my soul,

    and why are you in turmoil within me?

Hope in God; for I shall again praise him,

    my salvation and my God         Psalm 42 Verse 5, 11

It’s not crazy to speak to yourself. Most people do it. It would be interesting to write down the script that runs in our head some times. The bible says we need to take every thought captive and make it obedient to Christ. It would be great to have a buzzer that went off every time we had a thought that did not line up with the truth about who Jesus is and who we are in him. Having said that, I bet if we listen, the Holy Spirit does act like that. I’m going to look out for my thoughts today and give my soul a good talking to if it starts wittering or wingeing.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

