A different diet

It struck me recently how different and delicious my diet is these days and how much healthier too. Today I sprouted some alfalfa seeds, put some coconut milk yogurt near the airing cupboard to ferment. I have some water kefir bubbling away in the kitchen. I made some amazing sweet and sourer source with honey and apple cider vinegar with the mother, mixed together and eaten raw. I baked some almond cakes and put them in the dehydrator to make biscotti. I do eat some starch now (Genius gluten free bread frozen and defrosted works ok for me most of the time). I must confess though to a small treat now and again; a little chunk of raw chocolate. Only thing I need to get back on top of is fermenting vegetables. The batch in the fridge is over 4 months old and not very appetising. It’s much easier to buy raw food sauerkraut though. There is also some great coconut kefir that I buy from the same shop. Mmmmm

2014-08-31 13.30.44 2014-04-23 22.32.54 2014-01-11 15.17.40

Leave a Reply

