Wild camping

Well, just got back from my first camping trip (actually a year ago now, I’m trying to catch up with my blogs). It was great. Very relaxing. Only thing I forgot was thick socks although it wasn’t too cold for Nov2014-12-01 11.04.24ember. Great views of the countryside outside tent.  Good nights sleep thanks to my home made sleeping mat. It’s a narrow, cheep inflatable lilo with a a bit of memory foam topper on it all covered in nylon. Only trouble was all the gear I took filled the boot of the car which obviously won’t work for backpacking. Anyway, a good first trip out.

 

PS. Just realised I titled this wild camping but of course it’s not. One day….

Leave a Reply

