Quotes

A few more quotes I thought were note worthy:

“When I first met Nora, my future wife, we disliked each other so much we were drawn together like magnets. She was the most beautiful thing I’d ever seen. She was also well educated, funny and dressed magnificently, with a wink to 40s film noir. I have never been unfaithful, though I had plenty of opportunity in the Sex Pistols. We both played the field before we met and found it very wanting.” John Lydon, The former Sex Pistols singer said this in an interview in the guardian  http://www.theguardian.com/lifeandstyle/2014/oct/31/john-lydon-my-family-values

 

“There are four principles we need to  maintain: First, read the word of God. Second consume the word of God until it consumes you. Third, believe the word of God. Fourth Act on the word of God”. Smith Wigglesworth

 

I think I have this thing where everybody has to think I’m the greatest, the quote unquote ‘Fantastic Mr. Fox’, and if they aren’t completely knocked out and dazzled and slightly intimidated by me, I don’t feel good about myself. Fantasitc Mr Fox

 

 

Leave a Reply

